Mount Shasta, Siskiyou

Dunsmuir Elementary School held its 2nd Trimester Award ceremony on Friday, March 17th

Arlo Ramnath, Dixie Kerwood, Nevaeh McCloud, Van Irell, teacher Rami White, Lilyanne Pultz, and Daiva Murr (front:) Shawn Khan, Logan Dillon, Emma Williams, Aden Hoerber, and Caedyn Morrison all won the Superintendant’s list which is also called the High Honorable with a GPA of 3.5 to 4.0.

Parents and staff filled the gymnasium to watch the majority of the
students that were acknowledged. 

Emma Williams, Aden Hoerber Shawn Khan, teacher Mrs. Rami White, Arlo Ramnath, Caedyn Morrison, Lilyanne Pultz, and Airi Ui won the 6th to 8th-grade class Citizenship Award by having perfect attendance. 


Boys basketball awards went to  Aden Hoerber, Van Irell, Coach Carl Smith (front row) Royce Henson, Pasquale Zaccaglini, Keagun Gans, and Robert Phelps. Not shown; Gilbert Loza, Noah Loza, and Tenki Ui. 

Girls basketball awards went to Casidee Berrigan, Sara Urban, Harper Jaramillo, Lilyanne Pultz, Coach Carl Smith, Devon Zavala, Rhylee Binns, Natalia Arrington
The cheerleading awards were presented to Raelynn Berrigan, Carlina Zavala, Casidee Berrigan, Emma Williams, Malia Soderer, Nevaeh McCloud, Maya Soderer, Khloe Becerra, Marlee Binns, Camryn Ridge, Bailey Tucker, Coach Kelli O’Connor, Maci Dillon, Heavynn Arrington. (Front row) Mya Bartoo, Raegan Zaccaglini, Emme O’Connor, Maddison Martel, Dezirae Zavala, Scarlett Ridge. Not shown; Livia Johnson. 
  • McCloud’s Annual Mushroom Festival was a Big Hit

    The Mushroom Festival in McCloud over the Memorial Day weekend was the largest received in its history. There were 130 booths of mushrooms for sale, crafts, clothes, plants, artwork, trinkets,  jewelry, all kinds of   food, and so much more. There was wine tasting, live music, and a contest for the […]

  • Scholarships available for transportation students $1500 Applications Due June 15th, 2023

    FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASEScholarships available for transportation students  Attention future transportation employees: In 2023, the Caltrans District 2 Employee Scholarship Committee in cooperation with the California Transportation Foundation will award up to five scholarships of $1,500 to academic and vocational students pursuing a course of study related to transportation. Transportation related […]

  • Jeff Hamilton, Passed Away on May 4, 2023

    Dr. Jeff Hamilton was formerly superintendent of Etna High and Fort Jones school districts. The family moved from Fort Jones to Mariposa in ‘98. Photo and Obituary source Mariposa Gazette Beloved son, brother, devoted husband, loyal friend, dedicated father and proud grandpa, Jeff Hamilton, passed away on May 4, 2023, […]

Comments are closed.